Candidates and Open Forums for CHSPH Dean Announced

Faculty and staff are encouraged to attend sessions and provide feedback on the candidates.

Three candidates for dean of the College of Health Science and Public Health will visit EWU in November: Denise Seabert, PhD, Dawn Lewis, PhD, and Blaine Long, PhD.

The campus community is invited to learn more about the candidates at open forums that will be held in the SIERR building, which is accessible by using an EWU identification card. All open forums will also have a Zoom option, with links provided below.

Members of the university community are invited to provide their input to the search committee by taking a short survey for each candidate. Surveys are accessible through this online Feedback Form.

The candidate forum schedules are listed below, along with links to the candidates’ biographies and curriculum vitae documents.

Denise Seabert, PhD

Dawn Lewis, PhD

Blaine Long, PhD

Additional Information:

Members of the search committee include:

  • Florian Preisig, CAHSS (committee chair)
  • Darlene Maria, Center for Academic Advising and Retention
  • Elizabeth Wilson-Fowler, Communication Sciences & Disorders
  • Chadron Hazelbaker, Wellness & Movement Sciences
  • Lorie Speer, Dental Hygiene
  • Joel Sattgast, Physical Therapy
  • Rosalee Allan, Public Health & Health Services Administration
  • Cynthia Fitzgerald, Retired Healthcare Community Member

Have Feedback?

We strive to make this website the best it can be. If you have questions or comments about this website, we welcome your input. Let us know what you think.